Sponsors logos.

Welcome to Three Peaks Mountain Race

The 2017 Three Peaks will be held on Sunday 9 April 2017

Three Peaks Group Facebook Page for latest updates and photos and reports  

Latest: Final results are now available.
 >> Results for the latest results and reports

>>The Frontrunner Three Peaks 2016 Feature page

Lisa McGonigle - Tip the Can on the Three Peaks - her experience of this year's race told in her unique humorous style - a great read for all runners

Stafford Thompson has comfortably defended his title at the the 33rd The Frontrunner Three Peaks Mountain Race which took place on Sunday 10 April 2016 in gloriously sunny weather, running the distance in a time of 2hr 7min 42sec . In doing so he notched up his fourth consecutive win in this event.  Second was Chris Bisley and third was Jamie Gardner.  Mel Aitken won the women's title in 2hr 29min 23sec. Second was exchange student Erzsebet Nagy, from Maine, in the United States and third was Sharon Lequeux.  Danny Baillie won the 15km Race the Summit in 1:26:24,  Sabrina Grogan finished second in 1:37:31 and young Ben Mitchell was third in 1:41:38.  For more results please visit our results page.  Congratulations to all who competed and who assisted in this great race.

Downloadable certificates for 2017: (these will be available after the 2017 race)
26km The Three Peaks Mountain Race Certificate
15km Race the Summit Certificate
15k Walk Certificate

The 33rd running of this event was in the reverse direction for the first time in its history and this was a one-off with the race reverting to the normal direction in 2017. Details of start and finish areas can be viewed on the race details page. The popular shorter feature race "Race the Summit"  was about 15km from Chingford Park to Swampy Summit, as was the recreational walk. There was no teams event this year.